Public Works - Sanitation Divison

ATTENTION: If you noticed us running behind today for trash pickup, we apologize! We have had mechanical issues with several of our rear loaders, however, crews will be working overtime through the weekend to take care of all of our residents as quickly as they can. We appreciate your patience as we work to resolve this issue!


THROUGH THE WEEKEND

When Is My Trash Day?

The Sanitation Department strives to complete their routes thoroughly and efficiently. We respectfully ask that all carts and materials be placed at the curb no later than 7 AM on your regularly scheduled collection day. If you are unsure which of these route days you fall under, please contact us for assistance.
Day of the Week Where
Monday West End of Island to 7 1/2 Mile Road
Tuesday 7 1/2 Mile Road to East Side of 51st Street
Wednesday West Side of 51st Street to East Side of 31st Street
Thursday West Side of 31st Street to East End to Island

Contact Us

  1. Sanitation Division

    Phone:
     
    409-797-3630

    Email 

Holiday Schedule

There are no changes to the routine pickup Monday, December 19, 2016 through Thursday, December 22, 2016.
Due to the Holiday, Bulk Pickup will be suspended Friday, December 23, 2016 and Monday, December 26, 2016.
There will be no downtown service, Sunday, December 25, 2016.

  • Monday, December 26, 2016 – No service due to Holiday
  • Tuesday, December 27, 2016 – Monday Route & Bulk Pickup Resumes
  • Wednesday, December 28, 2016 – Tuesday Route
  • Thursday, December 29, 2016 – Wednesday Route
  • Friday, December 30, 2016 – Thursday Route 
  • Monday, January 2, 2017 – No routine service due to Holiday, bulk pickup is suspended
  • Tuesday, January 3, 2017 – Monday Route
  • Wednesday, January 4, 2017 – Tuesday Route
  • Thursday, January 5, 2017 – Wednesday Route
  • Friday, January 6, 2017 - Thursday Route

Mission


The Sanitation Division of the Public Works Department seeks to provide a safe and clean community environment for the protection of public health through establishing and maintaining an efficient system if refuse collection with an emphasis on Customer Service.


Bulk Item Pick-up


Do you have heavy items like appliances, furniture, or large piles of tree limbs & brush?  Good news!  You may schedule a bulk pick-up for these items.  If you call (409) 797-3630 or email us before 3 PM, City staff will arrange for your items to be picked up the following business day. For more information about bulk pick-up, please click here.
  1. Garbage Carts
  2. New Move-ins
  3. Repair/ Replacement
  4. Lost/Stolen Carts
  5. Extra Carts

Garbage Carts


Do you need an additional cart?  
You may submit your request online here. If you have any questions about your cart(s), please contact us!