Airport Advisory Committee

The Committee

The Scholes International Airport Advisory Committee was established by City Council in 1996, to make recommendations to the Airport Director and City Council concerning its present and future development and operations. The Committee has no legislative or executive authority and only serves as an advisory committee.

The Meetings

Meetings are held the second Tuesday of every month in the conference room of the Airport Terminal building located at, 2115 Terminal Drive, Galveston, TX. Meetings begin at 12:00pm and are open to the public. Speakers will be limited to three minutes.

Committee Members

District Member Name Term Expires
Chairman Trey Dibrell September 30, 2020
District 1 Bill Tuite September 30, 2020
District 2 Wayne O'Quin September 30, 2020
District 3 Jack Sheaffer September 30, 2020
District 4 Nigel Gusdorf September 30, 2022
District 5 Stan Humphrey, Vice Chairman September 30, 2020
District 6 Jay Balentine September 30, 2020

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes